Reviews

See What People are Saying

Tommy and his team are top-notch in every possible way, from how they treat their customers – with respect and patience – to the care taken with their work. I’ve used many dealers in the past to service my cars, yet none come close to this business. And Mike, the professional who cares for my car, is exceptional. I trust his judgment, work, and input without question. Whether you are local to West Chester or beyond, do not hesitate to contact Chris to schedule an appointment. You will not be sorry.

-D.S., April 2017

Every experience has been professional, personalized, prompt with great communication. They are a top notch business in Chester County. I highly recommend.

-James A, February 2017

So happy to say I can rely on Tommy and his team to take care of both vehicles whenever I need them to. They all go the extra mile and are very accommodating. Never any BS, they are straight-forward and get the job done right! Can’t thank them enough!

-Luci P, December 2016

I have employed auto mechanics for close to 40 years and Tommy’s is far and away the best I have ever used. Without fail, all of Tommy’s employees are knowledgeable, fair and honest. Their work is outstanding. I whole-heartedly recommend them without any qualification. They are outstanding!

-Christopher D, September 2016

Tommy and his team take care of all my vehicles and those of my family. I find them honest and easy to work with and I trust them to keep my car safe. They are always able to fit us in when we have a problem and I recommend Tommys’s Automotive to all of my friends. They are the best!!!

-Gary G, April 2016

Do you remember growing up with Mom & Pop shops in your neighborhood? Family owned businesses that you could trust to give you the best service? Well that’s how we would describe Tommys Automotive. We’ve been customers since 2009 and although we are no longer in the neighborhood, we still drive 45 minutes to use their services. Yes, they are just that GOOD! Honest, Reliable, Friendly & Incredible Customer Service. A Good Mechanic is hard to find. Try Tommys and LOOK NO FURTHER!!

-The Samaras, December 2015

I called them when my battery died on a Friday afternoon, and they were still willing to send someone out to my apartment to jump it. Then they managed to squeeze me into their schedule to swap it out the same day. Much appreciated!

-Brett D, May 2015

My gas gauge went totally off and I ran out of gas. I had the car towed to Tommy’s Automotive and they replaced the gauge the same day.

-Charles S, March 2015

I am so HAPPY with this Service Station, they are honest, officiant and respectful with my time and my Baby( Benz) . I will NEVER go anywhere else for my Vehicle. If you are a female and you love your car, please do yourself a favor and try Tommy’s Automotive. You will not regret it.

-Denise, March 2015

You guys are the best!

-Mitchell J, Feb. 2015

Thanks to Tommy and the guys they always get my truck back up and running at reasonable prices.

-Greg N, Feb. 2015

If you don’t want to waste your time bringing your car to multiple repair shops to get it fixed right then just take it to Tommy’s the first time. You will not find a more honest or knowledgable group of mechanics at any other shop. They have worked on everything from my classic cars to my late model cars and I have never had a single problem with quality of the repair or the pricing. They are the best period.

-Mike H, Feb. 2015

I had a VW with air conditioning issues that several mechs had tried to fix over the years. Tommy took the time to look up the wiring diagram for that model and quickly resolved the issue to a simple $10 fix. Highly recommend this shop!

-Sean, Feb. 2015

Tommy’s automotive was fantastic. They are honest, fast and do great work. Would go to them again and recommend them to my friends for sure. Thank you Tommy’s Automotive! You guys rock!

-John B.

Love working with Tommy’s Automotive. The owner is extremely knowledgeable and great at explaining things so that you can actually understand what is going on with your car. Very honest, have been working with him for years and trust him completely. Would recommend Tommy’s Automotive to anyone and everyone.

-Meg L.

Had a front wheel bearing changed on my car a couple of weeks ago, since the job, the brake system on the wheel was making a rubbing noise whenever the breaks were applied. Tommy’s took the car back and corrected the problem with no questions asked and no money charged. having a great reputation was what led me to Tommy’s, standing by their work and keeping me happy is what will keep me coming back to Tommy’s. THANK YOU

-David H.

Tommy’s is THE BEST SHOP IVE EVER USED. Honest, polite, smart, quick, reliable, HONEST! I would never use anyone else in SE PA, i make everyone i know use Tommy’s. They are THE BEST. Used them for years, will use them til i move or die. Love Tommy’s!! 5 stars duh, they won’t screw you or mess up.

-Gabriel G.

Chris helped me make an appointment very quickly, and answered all my questions and concerns. Additionally he suggested how I could save money (and exactly how much) by using some non-OEM parts which are equivalent quality. On the day that I brought my car in for its lumpy steering, the steering was smooth as always and remained so for the guys at the shop, so they couldn’t fix what didn’t seem broken. They just did the brake maintenance that I requested. The next day when I picked up the car mere minutes before they closed, the lumpiness was back. Tommy asked right away if he could look at it and after a few minutes asked if it would be OK to put the car back into the bay. Tommy and Jerry were able to resolve it in 10 minutes. After working after their closing time, they apologized to me for the delay. I wholeheartedly recommend Tommy’s Automotive. They discuss and explain if you so desire the repairs and its costs, they are friendly, schedule quickly, and go above and beyond to make you a satisfied customer.

-Dennis V.

We were dissatisfied with our former mechanic because prices kept getting higher and higher and they always seemed to find more to do. So I found Tommy’s online, and decided to give them a try – after emailing several other shops Tommy’s was the only one who answered. We are thrilled with them. They’re honest, work with you, explain what’s going on, and their prices are the best. We’ve been there 3 or 4 times now, and we won’t be going anywhere else again. I can recommend them without any reservations at all.

-Carol E.

Top Notch Service and Great Prices. Always putting the customer first and never looking for “add-ons” you don’t need. Love working with Chris and his staff. I would trust them with any vehicle and any issue. A+

-Justin G.

I have been a loyal customer of Tommy’s Automotive for the past 4 years.  I have completed all regular maintenance, including oil changes, PA state inspections and other minor maintenance for my 2009 Subaru, and previously my Volvo sedan.  The service has always been fairly priced, and the employees have always given honest estimates upfront and provided great service.  I would definitely recommend Tommy’s Automotive to anyone in the West Chester area.

-Michael C., Philadelphia

Tommy’s gang did a great job with my BMW and went above and beyond when an unexpected problem arose. I am a new customer and will definitely return next time I need anything for my car.

-David M.

They are the real and excellent auto repair experts! I’ve got this after my Toyota Camry 4 times repairings at other 4 different auto shops. Their services is efficient and good quality. Comparing with others, They are not only doing “a great job” but also thinking as you do, good at services and price. I’ll come to Tommy again.

-Zeran H.

This place is great. Tommy is a knowledgeable and straight forward guy who does great work. I’ve had my inspection done there and had a weak headlight. Before just replacing the part he tried using a heavy grease that may carry the current which seems to be working. He does not over charge, if anything, it’s more than fair. I’m so happy I was introduced to this shop and I won’t go anywhere else.

-Deanna W., West Chester

Tommy does good quality work at a fair price. Wouldn’t bring my cars anywhere else.

-Sam O., Media

Honest, knowledgeable, experienced, more than fair. I swear by these guys & will go nowhere else.

-Mark F., Morgantown

They are planning to work on another vehicle.  The experience so far went very well.  The staff is very courteous.  The pricing is much more affordable than going to the dealership.  They are very nice people.

-Patrick G., West Chester